Introduction: A Trip to Mumbai

I guess I should introduce myself before I begin writing – My name’s Mallesh and I’m a new Guest Writer here at YTHK. I will hopefully be writing in once a week, if not more. I live in Hong Kong just like Alvin, and similarly to him, go to school here as well.


Introduction
Cathay Pacific – The Wing First Class Lounge
Cathay Pacific Flight 699 Business Class Hong Kong to Mumbai
GVK Premium Lounge Mumbai
Cathay Pacific – The Arrival

During a long weekend we had sometime during the school year, my father and I decided to jet off to India for a quick visit, as it would be the last chance that we would have to go for a trip together for a long while.

Booking the Flights

As we were travelling on behalf of my father’s company, we were given the choice between a direct flight on Jet Airways First Class aboard their 777-300ER or on Cathay Pacific’s Business Class which was also a direct flight.

firstclass-entertainment
Jet Airways 777-300ER First Class

Upon considering that the flight times were slightly more convenient and that we would have access to CX’s First Class Lounge’s in Hong Kong on account of my father’s OneWorld Emerald status through Cathay Pacific, and that the tickets would be booked in full-fare J class which means that we earned a total of 60 club points for the roundtrip, we decided to go for Cathay Pacific.

img_3405
Cathay Pacific’s The Wing First Class Lounge

img_3526
Cathay Pacific Airbus A330-300 Business Class

Booking the Hotel

As my dad’s company was booking the hotel for the one night, we were booked in a club room at the Taj Lands End. Our room featured a king bed and a rollaway bed for the one night stay.

img_3698
Taj Club Room at the Taj Lands End

Bottom Line

I am very excited to give a full trip report regarding the lounge’s in Hong Kong and Mumbai and also the flight to Mumbai. Although I won’t be reviewing the hotel because of the very short stay, I will be giving my brief thoughts on my time there.

Stay tuned for the trip report!

One thought on “Introduction: A Trip to Mumbai

Any thoughts?

