Hello, YTHK!

I’m terribly sorry about the title. I suck at coming up with them…

*awkward pause*

*shy expression*

So hi.  I’m Jason the bloke person who wrote the oneworld Extravaganza Trip Reports at Alvin’s request. As mentioned in previous posts on Hong Kong Airline News, I’m probably 10 years too young to write on this blog, like Alvin. Somehow, he got his way and dragged me into the travel blogging business, which I guess is a good thing given that I just got a terrible grade for my last writing assessment ;).

Himym_noooo

Some facts about me are:

I LOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVEEE Cathay Pacific. Take how much Lucky Schlappig from One Mile at a Time loves Lufthansa first class, multiply it by 100 and you get the real idea. I used to board planes wearing a Cathay t-shirt which I now realised probably looked extremely weird.

I’ve been to the Cathay Pacific The Wing and The Pier First Class lounges, which I’ll probably discuss in an upcoming post.

I LOVE One Direction and 5SOS. 🙂 No, I’m serious. (Too bad I’m not seeing their upcoming concert.) 😦

Fangirlin

I’ve only flown business class four times in my entire life.

img_00121

British Airways Concorde Economy Class

I’ve been to 16 countries.

I have never flown Cathay Pacific until I was 4 years old. I don’t remember loving it, but I do now…

img_00112

Cathay Pacific Boeing 777-300ER Business Class

My first flight was when I was 14 weeks old.

I realise that this post is boring enough so I’ll just get to what I’m going to be writing about.

I’m mainly going to be posting one or two installments per week which I haven’t come up with a catchy name for. I’m basically going to be dissing airlines, seats, catering and just about every aspect of their in flight experience.

If the planned segment is successful, I’m also going to be doing a spin-off which I also haven’t thought of a catchy name for. It will talk about in flight dining, and explore the myths revolving around the aluminium foil dishes and the plastic cups.

Emma_Stone_say_ew

I hope you guys find my stuff interesting. If you have any ideas feel free to email me at jasonythk@gmail.com.

Any thoughts?

